NSU Board

The Board of the Nordic Summer University is its executive body. It consists of five or six members, at least four of which must be representatives from different Nordic or Baltic countries. The chair and board members are elected by participants of NSU during the General Assembly organised at the Summer Session each year. Elected board members are to serve for one calendar year at a time, maximum of three years in a row (four years for Chair). Areas of responsibility are divided among the members. These include: treasurer, external funding, publication activities and archive, study program, communication and PR, external relations, and management of internal affairs. Meetings take place mostly virtually, in line with our strategy plan to be as sustainable as possible.

To assist the General Assembly in electing the new members of the Board of the Nordic Summer University, a Nominating Committee is chosen who will talk with previous members and potential candidates in order to select a group of people who are willing and able to support the Nordic Summer University as a board member.

More information can also be found in the statutes of the Nordic Summer University.

All positions at the Nordic Summer University, including the board members, are voluntary positions. NSU only covers the expenses made, based on actual costs.

Protocols from board meetings are made public and can be found on this website. Archive >>

Board 2022:

board [at] nsuweb.org

Nicole des Bouvrie
Board member 2019- [Chair]

The Netherlands.

Lara Hoffmann
Board member 2022 [Treasurer]

West Nordics.

Johan Söderberg
Board member 2022


Karolina Enquist Källgren
Board member 2022 [Funding]


Laura Brännkärr-Väänänen
Board member 2022 [Circle Coordination]


Anne Sauka
Board member 2022


Deputies 2022:

deputies [at] nsuweb.org

Inta Balode
Deputy 2022


Stéphanie Barillé
Deputy 2022 [Arrkom]

West Nordic.

Eric Deibel
Deputy 2022 [Study Program]


Talya Deibel
Deputy 2022 [Auditing]


Heidi Ann Erbsen
Deputy 2022


Carsten Friberg
Deputy 2022 [Statues revision and funding]


Inger Nørgård
Deputy 2021-


Emilia Plichta
Deputy 2022